Forms School Registration Attendance Bell Schedule Lifeskills Parent Handbook Rheem Team Songs Conference Schedule Mindset Matters Archives Common Core-ner Archives
Principal's Page Our Staff Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade Computer Lab Library Other Resources
RoadRunner Club
2017-18 Campaign What is MEF? What your Donations Fund Why MEF & PTA?
Login to MembershipToolKit Register Your Family Become a Member Volunteer Sign Up Executive Board and Committees Meetings Emergency Preparedness Members Directory Hot Lunch Science Fair 2018 Read-a-thon 2018 After School Enrichment Program (ASEP) Reading Programs Reflections Camp Read S'More (Summer 2017) Variety Show 2018

Read-a-thon 2018

January 18 – February 15

Questions? Contact Rheem's Read-a-thon Co-Chairs:

Sally Salay (  

Leslie Muldoon (

Read-a-thon Forms

Readathon Online Reading Log (Google Forms): Parents submit student's reading hours every week by Thursday.


Readathon Parent Letter: Overview of the Readathon

Readathon Sponsor Sheet:  Turn in the pledge sheet by March 30

Readathon Weekly Tally Form: Print and complete the tally form if you are unable to submit reading hours online.


Time Line

Wednesday, January 17 Kick-Off Spirit Assembly
Thursday, January 18 Start Reading!
Thursday, January 25 Enter week 1 reading hours online
Thursday, February 1

Enter week 2 reading hours online

Turn in your sponsor sheet

Wednesday, February 7 Did we earn Crazy Hair Day?
Thursday, February 8 Enter week 3 reading hours online
Thursday, February 15

Enter week 4 reading hours online

Crazy Hair Day!

Monday, February 26 Spirit Assembly
Friday, March 2 Collect your donations
Friday, March 30

Spirit Assembly to announce participant winners

Read-In/Pajama Day

Donations due